Below is an advertisement.

Mariners Owners

Owners Date
The Baseball Club of Seattle, LP, assumes control of the Mariners. The Board of Directors includes John Ellis (chairman), Minoru Arakawa, Chris Larson, Howard Lincoln, John McCaw, Frank Shrontz and Craig Watjen. Chuck Armstrong is named President. July 1, 1992
The Mariners are purchased by a partnership of Jeff Smulyan, Emmis Broadcasting, Michael Browning and the Morgan Stanley Group, Inc. Smulyan assumes the role of chairman. Oct. 5, 1989
George Argyros becomes principal owner of the Mariners, purchasing majority interest in the club. The sale was approved by the AL on Jan. 29. Jan. 14, 1981
Partners Stanley Golub, Danny Kaye, Walter Schoenfeld, Lester Smith, James Stillwell Jr. and James A Walsh Feb. 6, 1976